About UsDiscover BelconnenEducation and TrainingWhat's On a list of events, public notices and garage salese-MagPublic IssuesYouthFestival

Your Politicians

Belconnen is in the Federal division of Fenner; the current member is Andrew Leigh, MP Australian Labor Party. In the Senate, which includes the whole ACT, the members are Senator Katy Gallagher (Australian Labor Party) and Senator Zed Seselja (Liberal Party).

In the ACT Legislative Assembly Belconnen is represented in the electorates of Ginninderra and Yerrabi. (Yerrabi covers some of the Northern suburbs of Belconnen (Evatt, McKellar, Lawson, Kaleen, Girralang). The members are:


Yvette Berry (ACT Labor)
Vicki Dunne (Canberra Liberals)
Elizabeth Kikkert (Canberra Liberals)
Tara Cheyne (ACT Labor)
Gordon Ramsay (ACT Labor)


Meegan Fitzharris (ACT Labor)
Alistair Coe (Canberra Liberals)
Michael Pettersson (ACT Labor)
Suzanne Orr (ACT Labor)
James Milligan (Canberra Liberals)


Contacting politicians

Member Level of Government/Electorate Telephone Web
Andrew Leigh Federal House of Reps/Fenner 6247 4396
Click here
Zed Seselja Federal Senate/ACT 6247 6444 Click here
Katy Gallagher Federal Senate/ACT 6230 0411 Click here
Tara Cheyne ACTLA/Ginninderra 132281* Click here
Yvette Berry ACTLA/Ginninderra 132281 Click here
Gordon Ramsey ACTLA/Ginninderra 132281 Click here
Alistair Coe ACTLA/Yerrabi 132281 Click here
Vicki Dunne ACTLA/Ginninderra 132281 Click here
Meegan Fitzharris ACTLA/Yerrabi 132281 Click here
Michael Pettersson ACTLA?Yerrabi 132281 Click here
Suzanne Orr ACTLA/Yerrabi 132281 Click here
James Milligan ACTLA/Yerrabi 132281 Click here
Elizabeth Kikkert ACTLA/Ginninderra 132281 Click here



*Canberra Connect-just ask for member you wish to speak to.


Disclaimer | E-mail the webmaster | Last Modified December 20 2016 Site designed by Michelle Lovi

Community Services